2021 Municipal Election

On October 18, 2021, Wetaskiwinites headed to the polls to vote in the 2021 general municipal election. This election enabled Wetaskiwin residents to vote for members of city council, Trustees for the Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools Division, and the referendum questions from the Government of Alberta.

Wetaskiwin's city council consists of one (1) mayor and six (6) councillors. All of these positions were up for election during the 2021 general municipal election.

View the official results of Wetaskiwin's 2021 general municipal election.

Contact us

If you have questions about the 2023 general municipal election, please call 780.361.4400 or email the City for more information.