For any City of Wetaskiwin enquiries, please call 780.361.4400 between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on weekdays to be directed to the correct department. We often experience high call volumes, so please leave a voicemail if you are unable to get someone on the line and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Those looking to reach the Utility Department can call 780.361.4453.

Location & Hours of Operation

Wetaskiwin City Hall (4705 50 Avenue) is open to the public, with access restricted to the first floor only. Open hours are Monday to Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Staff/Department Directory

The City of Wetaskiwin is comprised of many departments which collectively communicate and work together to ensure that Wetaskiwin residents continue to enjoy a high standard of living.

Please click on the department name below if you’d like to continue to their web pages.

City ManagerEmail Sue Howard780.361.4409

Archives (temporarily closed)



Communications ManagerEmail Ren Goode780.335.4061

Community & Protective Services

General Manager of Community & Protective ServicesEmail Paul Edginton780.361.4458

Corporate Services

Chief Financial OfficerEmail Barb Majeau780.361.4407
General Manager of Corporate Services Email Candace Coughlan

Municipal Services

General Manager of Municipal ServicesEmail Kathy Lewin780.361.4457


Manager of EngineeringEmail Altaf Durrani780.361.4405

Planning & Development ServicesGeneral Enquiries780.361.4432
Manager of Planning and Development Email Andrew Chell780.361.4405

Economic Development

Acting Manager of Economic DevelopmentEmail Raelene Coffey780.361.4400

Enforcement Services

SergeantEmail Trent Jager780.361.4401

Finance / TaxationEnquiries780.361.4400
Chief Financial OfficerEmail Barb Majeau780.361.4407

Fire Services

Acting Fire ChiefEmail Alex Plant780.361.4429

RecreationGeneral Enquiries780.361.4444
Manager of RecreationEmail Natasha Grant780.361.4442

Public Works       AFTER HOURS EMERGENCY780.361.8035
Public Works Email Public Works780.361.4436
Waste & Recycle ManagerEmail Wade Arnold 780.361.4427
Acting Utilities Superintendent Email Richard Tietge780.352.5382
Operator in Charge Transportation Email Steve Niles780.361.4437
Parks SupervisorEmail Dale Strasky 

Wetaskiwin Regional Airport

Airport Management CoordinatorEmail Wendy McArthur780.361.4449